Kpop girl group overload

Hey everyone, here we are again, I was watching another new video of a girl group, and I was thinking, Boy, there are a lot of groups out now, maybe too many?  I mean you’ve got your top tier groups, like Girls generation, mid-tier, like 9Muses, T-ara, APink, Mamamoo, and then the lower tier, like Bambino….wow, there are so many groups out there, I can barely keep up with them all.

To me, it seems like the Producer companies are trying to churn out more and more groups, pretty soon, it’s going to be lost, and we won’t know where to look as talent is so diluted, it will be worthless.  Just recently Kpop was turning towards high member count, cutesy groups.  Like, Lovelyz, Twice, Cosmic Girls, and now IOI.  Where does it end?

Don’t get me wrong, there are a lot of very attractive ladies in these groups, and the music is pretty good, but I don’t know, something is lost.  Plus the fact that I jsut read an article that they want yet another group to come out.  Come on, enough is enough, do we want yet another group?

Seems just as fast as new groups spring up, older groups fade away, disband.  Kara, I’m looking at you.  I’m scared to see my favorite groups disappear, I’m looking at Secret here, they are getting successful solo careers and movies, I doubt I’ll see another CD from them.  But, I digress.  I’ll try to list out the current groups, at least on the high level, sure there are tons more, but that list would be too long.

4Minute

4Ten

9Muses

After School / Orange Caramel

AOA

APink

April

Berry Good

Bestie

Blady

Brave Girls

Brown Eyed Girls / M&N

ChoColat

CLC

Cosmic Girls (WJSN)

Crayon Pop

Dal Shabet

Dia

Dia Girls

EXID

F(x)

Fiestar / Yezi

Flashe

Gfriend

Girl’s Day

Girl’s Generation

Hello Venus

I.O.I.

LaBoum

Ladies’ Code

LAYSHA

Lovelyz

Mamamoo

Melody Day

Minx

Miss A

Nine Muses

Oh My Girl (OMG)

Rainbow

Red Velvet

Secret

Sistar

SixBomb

Spica

Stellar

Sunny Hill

Tahiti

T-ara

Twice

WA$$UP

Wonder Girls

Year 7 Class 1

Okay, am I forgetting anyone?  Dang, I thought it was difficult to pick a bias in a group, the groups just keep coming!

What do you think?  Too many?  Just enough?  Wow, Just trying to keep up with all the CDs is killing my wallet.

Leave a Reply

